Skip to main content


2023 Australian Access Awards 

The Australian Access Awards have been recognising organisations and individuals demonstrating extraordinary commitment and delivering exceptional outcomes for Australians living with disability since 2019. Launching every two years on Global Accessibility Awareness Day, the program attracts local, national, and international speakers and provides an arena for delegates to discuss current issues from thought leaders, policy makers, political leaders, innovators, practitioners, academics, community leaders, advocates, and people with lived experience of disability.

Key Dates

Finalists Announced: Mid October 
Awards Ceremony: 22 November 2023

Accessibility Hall of Fame

The Accessibility Hall of Fame recognises individuals who have made significant contributions to the promotion and adoption of digital access within their working environment and community. 

Accessibility Hall of Fame


Silver Sponsor

logo for Fremantle Foundation

Image of AbleDocs logo.

Image of Department of the Premier and Cabinet Office of Digital Government

Image of Coles logo

Community Sponsor

logo for OzeWAI

Image of black round circle, with VisAbility written in white inside. The VisAbility logo.



Previous Winners

Read the full list of the 2023 Finalists here, and view the 2023 Winners here

Read the full list of the 2021 Finalists here, and view the 2021 Winners here.

Read the full list of the 2019 Finalists here, and view the 2019 Winners here.