Skip to main content
18 October 2023

2023 Australian Access Awards Finalists announced.

The judging for the 3rd biennial Australian Access Awards has been completed and we are delighted to present the finalists below. Centre for Accessibility Australia received a record 122 nominations leading to a record 67 finalists which are recognised for their great achievements in making their website accessible. All entries were assessed by our nine-member judging panel of passionate accessibility advocates from across Australia.

The ceremony to announce the winners will be held on Wednesday 22 November 2023 at ANZAC House, Perth. Tickets are available now via Humanitix and a live stream will be available online.

Not-for-profit/community website of the year Finalists

  1. Friends of St Peter’s Church, Cemetery and Glebe, Gilgering Inc
  2. Mater Foundation
  3. Wesley Mission
  4. Retina Australia
  5. Australian Men’s Shed Association
  6. Muscular Dystrophy Foundation Australia
  7. Our Watch
  8. Deafblind Information Australia
  9. Beyond Blue
  10. Cancer Council WA
  11. Invisible Illnesses Inc
  12. TEDxHobart
  13. Northern Suburbs Community Legal Centre
  14. Scitech

Not-for-profit/community app of the year Finalists

  1. KidzWish
  2. Our Pills Talk Medicine
  3. Nature Play WA

Government website of the year Finalists

  1. Children’s Court
  2. City of Melbourne
  3. Logan City Council
  4. City of Boroondara
  5. Art Gallery of Western Australia
  6. Migration Services WA
  7. NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission
  8. Paramatta Park
  9. Shire of Augusta – Margaret River
  10. Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries
  11. ABC iView
  12. Victorian Equal Opportunity & Human Rights Commission
  13. West Australian Government
  14. VIC Govt
  15. Australian Bureau of Statistics
  16. City of Cockburn
  17. Brisbane City Council
  18. Civil Aviation Safety Authority
  19. Accessibility NSW

Government app of the year Finalists

  1. MyGov – Service Australia
  2. National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA)

Educational website of the year Finalists

  1. TasTAFE
  2. Macquarie University
  3. Aston Social
  4. Questacon
  5. One Classroom – School of Special Educational Needs Disability
  6. La Trobe University

Educational App of the year Finalists

  1. Sonokids Australia
  2. Moodle

Corporate website of the year (commercial) Finalists

  1. Coles
  2. RAC
  3. The Digital Picnic
  4. Telstra Corporation
  5. Woolworths
  6. My Emergency Doctor
  7. Roof Top Movies
  8. Grace Papers

Corporate app of the year (commercial) Finalists

  1. Big W
  2. Bendigo Bank
  3. Coles
  4. DRN1
  5. BindiMaps
  6. Telstra Corporation

Initiative of the Year:

  1. SAGE automation – See me
  2. City of Joondalup in Partnership with APM – Beach Access Working Group
  3. ABC – Audio Description Group on ABC iView

Hall of Fame:

  1. Vithya Vijayakumare
  2. Liddy Nevile
  3. David Vosnacos
  4. Vivienne Conway

Thank you to all the finalists, judges and everyone involved in making this selection possible.

Image of coloured pixels above the texts 'Australian Access Awards Finalist 2023' by Centre for Accessibility Australia.